Hyperlink for cross over to SDI to open a separate document accessed via link on the page:
Scuba Diving International (SDI) cross over Guide
Please see our cross over guide below to see the equivalent SDI qualification for your existing dive qualification.

Trainee Diver Novice Diver Basic Scuba Elementary Diver
Open Water Diver Ocean Diver Open Water Diver Open Water Diver 1 Star *
Advanced Adventure Diver Sports Diver* Adv. Open Water Diver ** Club Diver* 2 Star *
Dive Leader Dive Master Dive Leader 2 Star *
Master Diver Advanced Diver Dive Supervisor 3 Star *
Master Diver 1st Class Diver Dive Master 4 Star *
*equates to CMAS 1* until 10 additional dives have been completed
** equates to CMAS 1*

More about SDI

Scuba Diving International (SDI) was launched in 1999 and developed from dive professionals in the technical diving field. It is the sister company of Technical Diving International (TDI), which specialises in the more advanced disciplines of dive training such as mixed gas and rebreather diving.

SDI’s philosophy is to take recreational scuba diving to new levels, enhancing older diving practices by incorporating new diving technology and emphasising safety. Divers can progress through SDI’s recreational levels, then transition smoothly into technical diving with TDI.